Seven members, Committee on Migrant Workers


30 June 2015    
10:00 am


Room CR 1 (CB) at UN Headquarters
1st Avenue & E 44th Street, New York, NY, 10017

Event Type

Loading Map....

State parties to the Elections to the International Convention on the Protection of the Rights of All Migrant Workers and Members of their Families will meet to elect 7 members of the Committee on Migrant Workers (CMW) to replace those whose terms of office will expire on 31 December 2015.

Members are elected for a term of four years by States parties in accordance with article 72 of the Convention. Members serve in their personal capacity and may be re-elected if renominated. States parties to the Convention have been invited to nominate their candidates by 31 March 2015.

For more information:




About the Author

Tony Fleming

Tony is a communications and advocacy professional with over 20 years of experience in multilateral reform advocacy and online communications.

You may also like these

No Related Post