Members, Accounting Standards Working Group


8 April 2015    
10:00 am


Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Chamber
United Nations, New York, NY, 10017

Event Type

Loading Map....

At its upcoming coordination and management meeting, ECOSCO will elect 13 members of the Intergovernmental Working Group of Experts on International Standards of Accounting and Reporting. Members will be elected to a three-year term, starting 1 January 2016. Five of the 13 members will be to replace the 1 Latin American and Caribbean state and 4 African states whose terms are expiring  (Brazil, Cameroon, Ghana, Libya and Mauritius). Additionally, current vacancies among Asia-Pacific states (4), Eastern European states (2) and Latin American and Caribbean states (2) will also be filled.

About the Author

Tony Fleming

Tony is a communications and advocacy professional with over 20 years of experience in multilateral reform advocacy and online communications.

You may also like these

No Related Post